



CENTRAL BOARD OF SECONDARY EDUCATION

(An Autonomous Organization Under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)

CBSE/SE/US/2024

Dated: 01.03.2024

NOTIFICATION

NATIONAL YOUTH PARLIAMENT FESTIVAL 2024

This is with reference to the letter (D.O. No. J-17011/760/2023-NYKS dated 21.02.2024) from Sh. Nitesh Kumar Mishra, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, Govt. of India regarding the National Youth Parliament Festival 2024 scheduled to be held on 5th & 6th March 2024 in the Central Hall of Parliament (letter annexed).

It has been informed that the Department of Youth Affairs, Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, Govt. of India is organizing the 5th edition of National Youth Parliament Festival - 2024 from 9th February to 6th March 2024 across the country. This Youth Parliament Festival is being organized at three levels covering 785 districts of the county.

As per schedule, the District Youth Parliament Festival had been organized from 9th February 2024 to 14th February, 2024. The winners of the District Youth Parliament festival 2024 participated in the State Youth Parliament Festival held from 19th to 24th February, 2024.

Eighty-seven (87) State level winners will now be assembling in New Delhi for the finals in the National Youth Parliament-2024 to be held in the Central Hall of the Parliament on 5th and 6th March, 2024 in which 29 winners of State level Parliaments will get the opportunity to speak before the National Jury for final selection of first, second and third positions.

The event will be telecast live on Lok Sabha TV, Doordarshan and webcast by NIC. The webcast link for the event is <u>https://webcast.gov.in/parliament</u>.

The Principals of all CBSE affiliated schools must disseminate this information among all the stakeholders and encourage them to watch the live telecast of the National Youth Parliament Festival 2024 on 5th-6th March, 2024 using the above-mentioned link.

Baswayit (Saha

(Dr. Biswajit Saha) Director (Skill Education)

Encl: Letter no. J-17011/760/2023-NYKS dated 21.02.2024 from Sh. Nitesh Kumar Mishra, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, Govt. of India

'शिक्षा सदन',17 राऊज़ एवेन्यू, इन्स्टिद्शनल एरिया, नई दिल्ली −110002 **'Shiksha Sadan', 17, Rouse Avenue, Institutional Area, New Delhi–110002**









2023

CENTRAL BOARD OF SECONDARY EDUCATION

(An Autonomous Organization Under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)

Copy to the respective Heads of Directorates, Organizations and Institutions as indicated below with a request to disseminate the information to all the schools under their jurisdiction:

- 1. The Joint Secretary, Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, Department of Youth Affairs, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110001-with reference to letter no D.O No.-J-17011/760/2023-NYKS dated 21.02.2024.
- 2. The Commissioner, Kendriva Vidyalaya Sangathan, 18, Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, Delhi - 110016
- 3. The Commissioner, Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti, B-15, Sector-62, Institutional Area, Noida – 201309
- 4. The Director of Education, Directorate of Education, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Old Secretariat, Delhi -110054
- 5. The Director of Public Instructions (Schools), Union Territory Secretariat, Sec. 9, Chandigarh -160017
- 6. The Director of Education, Govt. of Sikkim, Gangtok, Sikkim 737101
- 7. The Director of School Education, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar 791111
- 8. The Director of Education, Govt. of Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Port Blair 744101
- 9. The Director, Central Tibetan School Administration, ESSESS Plaza, Community Centre, Sec. 3.Rohini
- 10. The Secretary, Sainik Schools Society, Room No.101, D-1 Wing, Sena Bhawan, New Delhi - 110001
- 11. The Additional Director General of Army Education, A-Wing, Sena Bhawan, DHQ, PO, New Delhi -110001
- 12. The Secretary AWES, Integrated Headquarters of MoD (Army), FDRC Building No. 202. ShankarVihar (Near APS). Delhi Cantt – 110010
- 13. The Secretary Eklavya Model Residential Schools (EMRS), Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Government of India
- 14. The Chairman, Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan, N-1/9, Near Doordarshan Kendra, PO SainikSchool Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar, Odisha-751005
- 15. The Deputy Secretary to Chairperson, CBSE for kind information of the Chairperson, CBSE
- 16. All the Heads of Department of the Board
- 17. All the Regional Directors/Regional Officers/Head-COEs, CBSE with request to send this circular to all the Heads of the CBSE affiliated schools in their respective regions for compliance
- 18. Director (Media & Public Relations), CBSE
- 19. Joint Secretary (IT), CBSE, Rouse Avenue with the request to upload this notification on the CBSEAcademic website

Director (Skill Education)

'शिक्षा सदन',17 राऊज़ एवेन्यू, इन्स्टिदशनल एरिया, नई दिल्ली -110002 'Shiksha Sadan', 17, Rouse Avenue, Institutional Area, New Delhi – 110002



नितेश कुमार मिश्रा संयुक्त सचिव Nitesh Kumar Mishra Joint Secretary



ग आज़ादी_{का} अमृत महोत्सव भारत सरकार युवा कार्यक्रम एवं खेल मंत्रालय युवा कार्यक्रम विभाग, शास्त्री भवन, नई दिल्ली -110001

Government of India Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports Department of Youth Affairs Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi -110001 Telefax: 011-23384441, 23381002

D.O. No. J-17011/760/2023-NYKS

Dated the 21 February, 2024

Mam,

Department of Youth Affairs is organizing 5th edition of National Youth Parliament Festival, 2024 from 9th February, 2024 to 6th March, 2024 across the country. This Youth Parliament is being organised at three levels covering 785 Districts of the country. As per the schedule, the District Youth Parliament has been organized from 9th February, 2024 to 14th February, 2024. The winners of the District Youth Parliament-2024 are to participate in the State Youth Parliament from 19th – 24th February, 2024. Thereafter, eighty seven (87) State level winners will be assembling in New Delhi for the finals in the National Youth Parliament-2024 to be held in the Central Hall of the Parliament on 5th and 6th March, 2024 in which 29 winners of State level parliaments will get the opportunity to speak before the National Jury for final selection of first, second and third positions. The event will be telecast live on LokSabha T.V, Doordarshan and Webcast by NIC.

2. It is my privilege to invite you to virtually watch the event. The Webcast link for the event is <u>https://webcast.gov.in/parliament</u>. It is also requested to share the link for wider reach of the event among the youth.

With Regards

Yours sincerely

(Nitesh Kumar Mishra)

Smt. Nidhi Chhibber, IAS, Chairman, Central Board of Secondary Education, New Delhi-110092.