

केन्द्रीय माध्यमिक शिक्षा बोर्ड

(शिक्षा मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार के अधीन एक स्वायत्त संगठन)



CENTRAL BOARD OF SECONDARY EDUCATION

(An Autonomous Organisation Under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)

CBSE/DIR/SE/MEPSC/2022

18.08.2022

NOTIFICATION

India@75 (Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav): 'YOUTH IDEATHON 2022'

This is with reference to the CBSE Notification no. 84/2021 dated 14 Sept. 2021 about 'India@75: Youth Ideathon – 2021'. With the support of the schools affiliated with the Board, the first edition of the "Youth Ideathon 2021" touched the young minds of classes 6th to 12th in around 5000+ schools to accumulate 62000+ Business Ideas. Details about Youth Ideathon 2021 are available on https://youthideathon.in/youthideathon-2021/.

In view of the success of the first edition, CBSE in collaboration with Management & Entrepreneurship and Professional Skill Council (MEPSC) is organizing the second edition of 'India@75 (Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav) - Youth Ideathon 2022'.

This competition aims to encourage the spirit of innovation and harness the enormous potential of school students from classes 6th to 12th to think big and dream of futuristic ideas. Students are guided to identify societal problems and propose solutions under the theme 'MERA IDEA JO BADAL DE BHARAT'.

'India@75 (Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav): Youth Ideathon 2022' is a 4-Stage Competition with exciting rewards and recognition opportunities for Students, Mentor Teachers and Schools. This year's Youth Ideathon also has a bonus 5th Stage that focuses on incubating high-potential student ideas into real-life business ventures.

The 'India@75 (Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav): Youth Ideathon 2022' shall be launched on 24th August 2022. Schools and students can register using the link: http://youthideathon.in/school-registration/

A faculty workshop on the topic "How to get Good Ideas" shall also be conducted which is an important capacity-building initiative for the teachers. Interested faculty can register for this workshop at www.YouthIdeathon.in/FDP.

Heads of all the affiliated schools are urged to encourage their students and faculty to participate in this unique program aimed at inculcating innovation and entrepreneurialism in the student community.

For feedback and queries please send an email to <u>info@youthideathon.in</u> or Call/ WhatsApp on +91-8527845507. For other details please visit <u>www.YouthIdeathon.in</u>.

(Dr. Biswajit Saha)
Director (Skill Education)







केन्द्रीय माध्यमिक शिक्षा बोर्ड

(शिक्षा मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार के अधीन एक स्वायत्त संगठन)



CENTRAL BOARD OF SECONDARY EDUCATION

(An Autonomous Organisation Under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)

Copy to the respective Heads of Directorates, Organizations and Institutions as indicated below with a request to disseminate the information to all the schools under their jurisdiction:

- 1. The Commissioner, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, 18, Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, Delhi 110016.
- 2. The Commissioner, Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti, B-15, Sector-62, Institutional Area, Noida 201309.
- 3. The Director of Education, Directorate of Education, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Old Secretariat, Delhi 110054
- 4. The Director of Public Instructions (Schools), Union Territory Secretariat, Sector 9, Chandigarh -160017
- 5. The Director of Education, Govt. of Sikkim, Gangtok, Sikkim 737101
- 6. The Director of School Education, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar 791 111
- 7. The Director of Education, Govt. of Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Port Blair 744101
- 8. The Director, Central Tibetan School Administration, ESSESS Plaza, Community Centre, Sector 3, Rohini
- 9. The Secretary, Sainik Schools Society, Room No.101, D-1 Wing, Sena Bhawan, New Delhi-110001
- 10. The Additional Director General of Army Education, A Wing, Sena Bhawan, DHQ, PO, New Delhi 110001
- 11. The Secretary AWES, Integrated Headquarters of MoD (Army), FDRC Building No. 202, Shankar Vihar (Near APS), Delhi Cantt 110010
- 12. The Secretary Eklavya Model Residential Schools (EMRS), Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Government of India.
- 13. The Chairman, Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan, N-1/9, Near Doordarshan Kendra, PO Sainik School Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar, Odisha-751005.
- 14. The Deputy Secretary to Chairperson, CBSE for kind information of the Chairperson, CBSE
- 15. All the Heads of Department of the Board
- 16. All the Regional Directors/Regional Officers/Head-COEs, CBSE with the request to send this circular to all the Heads of the affiliated schools of the Board in their respective regions for compliance
- 17. Head (Media & Public Relations), CBSE
- 18. Assistant Secretary (IT), CBSE, Rouse Avenue with the request to upload this notification on the CBSE Academic website
- 19. Incharge, Hindi Cell, CBSE HQ for Hindi Translation of this notification

Director (Skill Education)





